Lost My Job


My desk

So I lost my job Wednesday.  Bummer.  I had been thinking about getting out of the trucking industry for a little while now.  I just didn’t plan on it being before I got another job!  Maybe I’ll take this opportunity to get into a different field.  Real Estate or Web Design maybe.  A high school friend of mine offered to see if he could get me on his real estate team.  That would be a big change for me, but one that I think I would enjoy.  I responded to a couple ads online of people looking for some basic help with web design.  I haven’t heard back from them yet.  Anyone else unemployed?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lost My Job

  1. Yeah, so? says:

    I was unemployed and then i found this job watching a little boy named Sandwich. It actually doesn’t pay anything either but i’m hoping to get some experience under my belt for when I have an entire deli!

What are your thoughts?

