LagFix Banned on World of Tanks Forum!


That’s right, banned! They approved my app. then banned it when I posted about it! Well to be fair it is most likely because my app. is now available as a stand-alone .exe installer file to make it that much simpler for players. But it seems that was where I went wrong. I wrote my program to make it easier for people to make the changes these mod ‘packs’ make, and in an effort to make it that much easier it has been banned from the World of Tanks forums! Geez! You can’t win! Well I will still offer it on this site of course, and I will also now provide the source code if people prefer, to check it out for them selves then compile it on there own. Yes, I know! …this would be harder and take more time than installing one of those dang packs!, so what’s the point???

Example of Source Code

I agree but the issue seems to be that WG and a few sissy players, think that I’m hiding malware and viruses in my .exe, so I will provide the source for those wusses. 😉 Now I realize those wusses are the same people that won’t know what all the code means anyway or how to compile it after hurting their brains trying to read it, so it’s really a pointless step to make the source available, but if it helps them sleep at night and they download my program, then cool! If you’re looking for my post with the download link, just search using the search box at the bottom of the page.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What are your thoughts?

